

THE ASSOCIATION OF CONSULTING STRUCTURAL ENGINEERS OF NEW SOUTH WALES

ABN 45 000 026 648

PO Box R20 Royal Exchange NSW 1225

Ph: 1300757395 Fax: 02 8247 8444

Minutes of the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, THE ASSOCIATION OF CONSULTING STRUCTURAL ENGINEERS OF NSW held at 6pm, Wednesday 8th November, at The Grand Hotel - Pool Room, 30 Hunter Street, Sydney CBD

PRESENT :

Tim Hoare, Andrew Simpson, Wayne Costin, Kevin Berry, Andrey Kandic, Eamonn Madden, Kevin Leedow, Tim Boulton, Bruce Hutchison, Todd Halliday, Colin Gurley, Rick Piltz, Trudy Myers, Geoff Hopkins, Matthew Harding, Nick Joannides, Rob O'Reilly, Zlatko Gasti, Simon Matthews, Les Millist, Bruce Hutchinson, Lorenzo Marengo

PRESIDENTS WELCOME	1.	The President, Kevin Berry welcomed Members, Life Members and Retired Members and thanked them for attending the 80 th AGM.	
APOLOGIES	2.	Apologies were received from : Bill Jordan, Richard Kell, Graeme Roberts, Darren Jeffree, Colin Stenning, Ray Fakhoury, Stephen Giblett, Pravell Prasad, Michael Jarowzwicz, Mike Haysler, Richard Green, Peter Standen, Andrew Derbidge.	
MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING	3.	The motion to accept the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 13th November 2015 was moved by Todd Halliday and seconded by Michael Jaroszewicz	
MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES	4.	No matters arising.	
ANNUAL REPORT	5.	The President presented the 80th Annual Report to Members. A copy of this report is available at :- http://www.acse.org.au/docs/annual-report	
FINANCIAL REPORT	6.	The Treasurer, Tim Hoare presented the Financial Report as attached within the Annual Report (refer hyperlink in item 5). A motion to accept the 2014/2015 Financial Statements was put forward by Todd Halliday and seconded by Andrew Simpson.	
PRESENTATION OF MEMBERSHIP CERTIFICATES TO NEW MEMBERS	7.	Those new members who were appointed to the Association during the past year (who could attend) were presented with their membership certificates :- New members – see report	



04-			
ELECTION OF DIRECTORS	8.	Nominations for Director Positions have been approved as follows :-	
DIRECTORS		(A) PRESIDENT (B) VICE PRESIDENT (C) HONORARY TREASURER (D) DIRECTORS	Todd Halliday Nick Kokolis Tim Hoare Tim Hoare (ASIC Company Secretary) Eamonn Madden Andrew Simpson Michael Jaroszewicz Rick Pilz Simon Matthews Andrey Kandic Trudy Myers Stephen Giblett
		With no further nominations from the floor, the Directors and office bearers were duly elected.	
NEW PRESIDENT	9.	 Kevin Berry handed the meeting over to the new President for 2017/2018 Todd Halliday. Todd started his address by thanking Kevin and the board for their significant efforts over the past 12 months. Presidential Address The ACSE board will continue with the modernisation of the association. We will continue to in large part be a networking organisation that represent and assist their members grow and develop. This year we will plan to simplify our purpose, and develop collaboration between different associations. Fee levels in the industry continue to be driven down, and a discussion around dropping fee levels where the quality of work and service is also compromised. The board is voluntary position, and the positive direction of the organization is in large part due to the efforts of the board over the past few years. Under the guidance of Kevin and the board, we have seen growth in members, sponsors and addition to our sphere of influence in the industry. What's going to define the next year is reviewing our relevance to our members 	
		as an organization and continuing services and advice that we provid	g in our evolution to improve our operation, le.
MATTERS FOR CONSIDERATION	10.1	ACRA – Bill Ryan ACRS – Comme	
FINAL ADDRESS	11	Todd Halliday brought the meeting	to a close at 8.10pm

Signed:

Todd Halliday, President